Call Us Today! (813) 495-7027

Proudly serving Brandon, FL and the surrounding area since 2008

Customer Testimonials

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 03/14/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 03/01/2017 | Author: Douglas D.

Comments: The owner, David, was a pleasure to work with. He is honest and does everything that he said he would do including the little but important things like cleaning up at the end of each work day and being on time. I would use him again.

Review Date: 09/17/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: we are extremely satisfied with our beautiful new floor and we have only one complaint. they had to remove the old gross carpeting and pad, which was unbelievably horrible and they did a fantastic job, but the young man who swept up the filthy debris did it in a frantic way which aroused a lot of dirty dust which went into the whole house and got on everything and the rooms just outside of the bedroom . I know he probably didn't know any other way to do it and even though I had just had the room painted and now everything was covered with the black, gross dust, I do not fault them and it does not change my rating for the job and the nice crew. I just think he should be trained to sweep in a calmer way which will not cause the contaminated dust to go all over. I would highly recommend them and the work was wonderful and I LOVE the new floor .

Review Date: 08/19/2016 | Author: Mary S.

Comments: 10% less than closest competitor. Excellent job. Very careful with my furniture. I have one more room to do and will not look anywhere else. I would highly recommend.

Review Date: 08/18/2016 | Author: Carmen H.

Comments: I highly recommend this company, they're extremely professional and honest , they did excellent job installing the floor on my four bedrooms and an office, everything went so smooth, they went the extra mile to make me happy. They came when they said they will and finished also the same.

Review Date: 08/11/2016 | Author: Merrie A.

Comments: David was extremely professional and easy to work with. I had water damage and had to take up the carpet with plans to replace with stone tile. When David came for the estimate, he took the time to clean up debris and remove old carpet tacking so that my grandson would not step on them--this was before he got the job. He also recommended not doing the job until it dried out more. Another contractor wanted to start the job right away, even though the cement still had quite a bit of moisture. David and his crew did a wonderful job. I will hire them again for future projects.

Review Date: 06/27/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: We have only owned our home for 10 months and really wanted to update the flooring in a few rooms, but were apprehensive about finding the right company to hire. Dave was kind, courteous and patient throughout the process (we had many questions) and helped us choose wood floors that we absolutely love! Dave is detailed and professional and we couldn't be happier with the finished product. We would definitely recommend hiring Dave and his team!

Review Date: 06/15/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great job! Floors look great! I would hire David again for future projects!

Review Date: 06/09/2016 | Author: Carol B.

Comments: Beautiful floors! David and his team are professional, eager to please and courteous. We had a bump during tropical storm Colin and communication was difficult. However, David stepped up and kept commitment to delivery and installation and completed our beautiful floor in the timeline committed!! Very happy with "The Floor Source" and would highly recommend David and his team!

Review Date: 06/01/2016 | Author: Marie laure N.

Comments: Everything looks great ! Extremely professional team , on time , eager to please customer. Just the best ! Above and beyond my expectations . Thank you to David and his team .

Review Date: 05/31/2016 | Author: Christina C.

Comments: Beautiful floors! David Moore did a fantastic job installing wood floors in three living areas of my home. I'm completely satisfied with the job. He was professional and courteous, and the quality and selection of the wood was great. The job was completed quickly and on budget. All around a great experience, and its such a relief to be rid of my old carpet! I feel like I got a great value for my money and I couldn't be happier!

Review Date: 05/31/2016 | Author: Thoron B.

Comments: Do excellent work you will be very satisfied.

Review Date: 05/25/2016 | Author: Jaclyn W.

Comments: Great job! Provides great customer service, very detailed and informative. Completed job in great time, no issues.

Review Date: 03/14/2016 | Author: Al N.

Comments: Fantastic company . David is very professional and conscientious . The outcome of his work is absolutely perfect and flawless.

Review Date: 09/23/2015 | Author: Mike A.

Comments: From bid to finished floor David Moore provided an exceptional experience. Everything was done as promised and in a timely manner. I would highly recommend The Floor Source and David Moore based on high service levels and the quality of his work.

Review Date: 06/03/2015 | Author: Charles C.

Comments: concise in estimate and on time to do the work

Review Date: 05/27/2015 | Author: Maureeen M.

Comments: Precision work Great attitudes Clean up completely after their work

Review Date: 04/13/2015 | Author: Gina T.

Comments: Did a great job would use again and recommend

Review Date: 01/22/2015 | Author: Tammy L.

Comments: They were prompt, polite, very clean and careful of our things and furniture. I was very impressed with David and his crews extreme attention to every detail of this entire job!! Would recommend this company to anyone who was looking for expert flooring instalations!! Also they finished one day ahead of schedule !!!

Review Date: 04/22/2014 | Author: Kimberly H.

Comments: From the moment we met David and saw the samples of laminate flooring, we knew then that we were going to hire him... You can't find quality material like this in Lowe's or Home Depot. He was very professional and very reasonable. I would definitely hire him again for future projects!!!

Review Date: 04/12/2014 | Author: Kim B.

Comments: Professional and friendly. Great job with installation and clean up. Kept to timeline and budget as agreed.

Review Date: 09/21/2013 | Author: Rosemary C.

Comments: Awesome work, fast, & reasonable price

Review Date: 08/22/2013 | Author: Anna C.

Comments: From the moment Dave came out for the estimate he was extremely knowledgable and professional. I was impressed. He was quick and efficient as I had limited time during my lunch break. I had a certain budget in mind and he made suggestions until we were able to work it out. The quality of work is outstanding. I started out thinking I wanted to put hardwood in, found one I liked, and he gave his honest feedback that it was a cheaper product. He recommended a laminate of better quality that looks like just wood. I am extremely pleased with their service and would use them again in a heart beat.

Review Date: 06/06/2013 | Author: Cheri S.

Comments: Superior customer service and attention to detail during installation. David Moore provided many flooring options and pricing related to portions of our home and entire home flooring. In the end we decided to have flooring replaced in our entire living and bedroom areas. David was helpful to recommend quality contractors for other projects in our home. I am proud to show friends/neighbors our new flooring and recommend the Floor Source.

Review Date: 04/05/2013 | Author: Ralph R.

Comments: David is knowledgable, courteous, helpful, and diligent. He explained what he would accomplish, and the finished product was perfect. No flaws, neat, and he did not have extra charges. Additionally, he met his timetable as requested. I would only hire David again.

Review Date: 04/04/2013 | Author: Robert H.

Comments: David did an outstanding job. He was always accessible, very punctual, and very efficient with the time-frame of installation from start to finish. I chose to have Acacia wood floors installed in two rooms of my house. This type of wood has a multitude of colors and patterns; making each plank almost like puzzle piece. David made sure to pay close attention to detail of the patterns to ensure the end result was what I wanted. The price was also very competitive. I will definitely have David come back out and finish a couple more rooms for me. Highly recommended!

Review Date: 03/21/2013 | Author: Rachel D.

Comments: Would use this company again and did refer them to a family member who was also pleased with their floors. Dave took the time to follow-up even after the work was done. Definately someone you can trust and will get the job done in a short period of time. Price is right as well.

Review Date: 08/07/2012 | Author: Sonja M.

Comments: It was a breeze working with David and his team. They were in by 8am and done at 2pm , we had a large area done, quick and the floor looked amazing. We plan to use the Floor Source again for future projects.

Review Date: 06/04/2012 | Author: Ken W.

Comments: Unbeleivably reliable, dependable, and professional. Would highly recommend this company to anyone looking to redo or add wood floors.

Review Date: 04/19/2012 | Author: Wilton W.

Comments: The Floor Source did an excellent job laying new hardwood flooring for our master bedroom! The end result is a quality job with no surprises, except the surprise of how good it looked. :) I highly recommend the The Floor Source, and I plan to do business with them again in the near future.

Review Date: 03/09/2012 | Author: Raymond W.

Comments: Did a wonderful job, completed project on budget and early, with quality craftsmanship throughout.

Review Date: 03/09/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Work was performed in a timely manner. Always on top of any of my concerns. Made sure anything was corrected that was not to my liking. Did great work on the instalation of the floors.

Review Date: 01/24/2012 | Author: Michelle C.

Comments: Very helpful.. Took good care of my furnature and reccomended a very good product.. A good price and finished quickly. Quality work was done. Was glad to have them in my home.. Check them out after you check everyone else out.. You won';t be arry if you use them ].. Beautiful job

Review Date: 01/24/2012 | Author: Robert H.

Comments: Love the great customer service and we are looking forward to our installation.

Review Date: 10/25/2011 | Author: Heidi M.

Comments: David was great to work with. At the initial estimate meeting, he showed up early and prepared and gave me an estimate on the spot. When I wavered about wood and was considering wood-look tile, he helped me with that effort by locating a tile installer, recommending tile, and even locating a tile supplier in the city who had the hard-to-find tile. When I changed my mind back to wood, he maintained his positive attitude and professionalism and did the job quickly and with top quality. He provided pictures and phone updates daily (I live in a state far from the rental property he worked on). The final wood & baseboard look incredible!!

Our Credentials

  • National Wood Flooring Association (NWFA)
  • North America Laminate Floor Association

Accepting

<c:out value='Visa'/><c:out value='MasterCard'/>